Environmental Commission
2022 Commission Members

Name  Term Expires
Alex Ambrose - Chair  12/31/2024
Mario Caballero - Vice Chair 12/31/2023
Sandra Butcher - Planning Board Liaison 12/31/2023
Sandra Millward  12/31/2022
Douglas Picota 12/31/2024
Vacant 12/31/2024
Amy Switlyk - Council Liaison  
Geoff Varty 12/31/2022 
Alternate #1 - Vacant  12/31/2023
Alternate #2 - Vacant  12/31/2022 

Mission: The Clinton Township Environmental Commission seeks to protect and improve the quality of our land, water, air, flora and fauna by advising Clinton Township on actions and policies of sustainability and environmental protection. Through education and outreach, the Commission seeks to inspire our community to incorporate environmentally responsible practices in their daily lives.”

The Clinton Township Environmental Commission (CTEC) was formed in 1980 and has six members. It works to advise the Planning Board, Board of Adjustment and Township Council on site plan application review, ordinance development and pertinent environmental issues. CTEC is a participating member of the Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions and works closely with the South Branch and Upper Raritan Watershed Associations on watershed protection projects, stream sampling and stream clean-ups. CTEC has an updated Natural Resources Inventory (NRI) with a digital Geographic Information Systems mapping system. This computerized living tool is continuously updated to provide Township officials with the ability to make educated and informed decisions about environmental resource protection.

Clinton Township Natural Resource Inventory (NRI): 

Information concerning Single Use Plastics

EC Chair
Alex Ambrose
Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the Month at 7:30 pm
Monthly Meeting WebEx Link
Public Safety Building
1st Floor Conference Room
1370 Route 31 North
Annandale, NJ